Yale 2024 MFA Thesis Exhibitions, January 20-May 21, 2024

The Yale School of Art annually hosts an MFA thesis exhibition that showcases the culmination of two years of intensive work from all its 2024 MFA candidates, from painting /printmaking to graphic design, from sculpture to photography. You can see the work of the newest soon-to-be Yale alumni artists at the dates below.

All thesis exhibitions and receptions are held in the school’s Green Hall Gallery at 1156 Chapel Street, New Haven. 

Members of the public are invited into the galleries for our public receptions taking place on January 26, February 9, March 1, March 29, May 3, and May 18, all from 6pm–8pm. During regular operating hours the gallery is open only to the Yale Community and their invited accompanied guests. 

Please visit the Yale School of Art MFA Thesis webpage for the most up-to-date information on thesis exhibitions. Information and images will be added throughout the semester to this website, and you can learn more about the individual artists and designers that make up the class of 2024. 

MFA thesis exhibition dates
Painting/Printmaking group one: January 20–30, 2024
Public reception: Friday, January 26 from 6–8pm

Painting/Printmaking group two: February 7–17, 2024
Public reception: Friday, February 9 from 6–8pm

Sculpture group one: March 1–8, 2024
Public reception: Friday, March 1 from 6–8pm

Sculpture group two: March 25–April 1, 2024
Public reception: Friday, March 29 from 6–8pm

Photography: April 27–May 4, 2024
Public reception: Friday, May 3 from 6–8pm

Graphic Design: May 13–21, 2024
Public reception: Saturday, May 18 from 6–8pm

Participating artists and designers
Painting/Printmaking group one: Creighton Baxter, Zoe Ann Cardinal Cire, Earthen Clay, Haleigh Collins, Michael Cuadrado Gonzalez, Irisol Gonzalez-Vega, Eloise Hess, Mei Kazama, Mike Picos, Nadir Souirgi, and V Yeh. Painting/Printmaking group two: Adam Amram, Sydney Cain, Justin Emmanuel Dumas, Ricardo Galvan, Madeleine Gray, Lauren Klotzman, Louise Mandumbwa, Laura Camila Medina, Khalif Tahir Thompson, Katharen Wiese. Sculpture group one: Ivana Dama, Y. Malik Jalal, Marcelline Mandeng Nken, Andrew Ordonez, and Rachel Youn. Sculpture group two: Yacine Fall, Elli Fotopoulou, Patrick Henry, Baxter Koziol, and Rafael Villares. Photography: Torry Brown, Andie Marie Osorio, Pat Garcia, Whitney Klare, Jarod Lew, Avion Pearce, Tanner Pendleton, Darby Routtenberg, Patricia Voulgaris, Shelli Weiler. Graphic Design: Simon Charwey, Julio Correa Estrada, Davy Dai, Sara Duell, Kayla Hawkins, Darnell Henderson, Junyan Hu, Claire Hungerford, Kaming Lee, Siri Lee, Daedalus Guoning Li, Lobbin Liu, Xinyi Liu, Neeta Patel, Orlando Porras, June Lihua Yu, Qiang Wang, Ken Wenrui Zhao.

Photo credit: View of Second Thoughts, 2023. Photo: Pat Garcia